PRESS RELEASES 2003
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
August 13, 2003
ISSUED BY:   Greg S. Pruett/Brian D. Hertzog 1-800-743-6397

EDITORS: Please do not use "Pacific Gas and Electric" or "PG&E" when referring to PG&E Corporation or its National Energy Group. The PG&E National Energy Group is not the same company as Pacific Gas and Electric Company, the utility, and is not regulated by the California Public Utilities Commission. Customers of Pacific Gas and Electric Company do not have to buy products or services from the National Energy Group in order to continue to receive quality regulated services from Pacific Gas and Electric Company.

MEDIA ADVISORY: PG&E CORPORATION 2003 SECOND QUARTER EARNINGS CALL

(San Francisco, CA) - PG&E Corporation (NYSE: PCG) will host a conference call with the financial community to discuss its Second Quarter 2003 earnings on Tuesday, August 19, 2003 at 8:30 a.m. (PDT)/ 11:30 a.m. (EDT).

Members of the news media are invited to listen to the call in a listen-only mode by dialing 866-787-0922. International callers should dial 850-429-1263.

The call is also open to the public on a listen-only basis via webcast. To access the live webcast, go to PG&E Corporation's website at www.pgecorp.com.

The call will be archived at www.pgecorp.com for 90 days. Alternatively, a toll-free replay of the call will be available shortly after the live call through 6:00 p.m. (PDT)/ 9:00 p.m. (EDT) August 26, 2003 by dialing 877-690-2091 or internationally, 402-220-0646.

(Minimum Requirements to listen to broadcast: The Windows Media Player software, downloadable free from http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windowsmedia/EN/default.asp and at least a 28.8Kbps connection to the Internet. If you experience problems listening to the broadcast, send an email to isproducers@prnewswire.com .)


 

Copyright © 2004 - PG&E Corporation. All Rights Reserved . feedback . privacy policy